Next topic focuses on marijuana in Canada

(Toronto, Canada) On Monday, May 26, Corus Radio’s news-talk stations will broadcast its third show in the Canadians Talk … series with Canadians Talk: Marijuana, hosted by Vancouver’s CKNW AM 980’s Mike Eckford. Listeners across the country are encouraged to share their views on the question of legalizing marijuana in Canada by taking part in the conversation on-air, on Twitter at #canadianstalk or directly through Corus Radio’s mobile-friendly news-talk websites.

Airing on Corus Radio’s news-talk stations, Canadians Talk: Marijuana will be broadcast across Canada on the following stations:

CKNW AM 980 (Vancouver) at 4 p.m. PT
News Talk 770 (Calgary) at 5 p.m. MT
630 CHED (Edmonton) at 5 p.m. MT
680 CJOB (Winnipeg) at 6 p.m. CT
AM 900 CHML (Hamilton) at 7 p.m. ET
AM980 (London) at 7 p.m. ET
Talk Radio AM640 (Toronto) at 7 p.m. ET
TheCornwallDaily.com
(Cornwall) at 7 p.m. ET

Listeners can visit the radio stations listed above to participate in an online poll open until Monday, May 26 at 11 pm. ET. Results will be announced on Tuesday, May 27.

Canadians Talk … is a live interactive series featuring debate, discussion and insight on timely issues that affect Canadians. Each program features high-profile Corus talk radio personalities interacting and engaging with Canadians on important issues that shape our nation.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company that creates, broadcasts and licenses content across a variety of platforms for audiences around the world. The Company’s portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children’s book publishing, children’s animation and animation software. Corus’ brands include YTV, TELETOON, ABC Spark, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), HBO Canada, Historia and Séries+, as well as Nelvana, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and 39 radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Fresh FM London, JUMP! 106.9, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at corusent.com.

-30-
Twitter:
@CorusPR
@CKNW
@NewsTalk770
@630CHED
@680CJOB
@AM900CHML
@AM980News
@AM640

Hashtag:
#canadianstalk

For more information, please contact:

Lorraine Zarb
Project Manager, Communications
Corus Entertainment
416.479.6129
lorraine.zarb@corusent.com

Magda Krpan
Director, Communications, Radio
Corus Entertainment
416.479.6054
magda.krpan@corusent.com