New on-air and online series premieres on January 28

Corus Entertainment is pleased to announce the premiere of Canadians Talk …, a live interactive series featuring debate, discussion and insight on timely issues that resonate with Canadians. The first show launches with Canadians Talk … Leadership: Have our leaders lost our trust? and will be hosted by Vancouver’s CKNW AM 980’s Jon McComb. Airing on Corus Radio’s news talk stations starting January 28, the series will broadcast across Canada on the following stations:

CKNW AM 980 (Vancouver) at 6 p.m. PT

News Talk 770 (Calgary) at 7 p.m. MT
630 CHED
(Edmonton) at 7 p.m. MT
680 CJOB
(Winnipeg) at 8 p.m. CT
AM 900 CHML
(Hamilton) at 9 p.m. ET
AM980
(London) at 9 p.m. ET
Talk Radio AM640
(Toronto) at 9 p.m. ET
“We are thrilled to bring a new talk show series to our listeners across Canada,” said Gord Harris, Brand Captain, Corus Radio, News-Talk. “Canadians Talk … will leverage the strength of our news-talk stations and our seasoned hosts to get Canadians talking about major issues on a national scale, both on-air and online.”

Each program will feature high-profile Corus talk radio personalities interacting and engaging with Canadians on important issues that shape our nation. During the broadcast, listeners from across the country can be part of the conversation on Twitter at #canadianstalk or directly through Corus Radio’s mobile-friendly news-talk websites listed above.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company that creates, broadcasts and licenses content across a variety of platforms for audiences around the world. The Company’s portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children’s book publishing, children’s animation and animation software. Corus’ brands include YTV, TELETOON, ABC Spark, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), HBO Canada, Historia and Séries+, as well as Nelvana, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and 37 radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Fresh FM London, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

 

-30-

 Twitter:
@CorusPR
@CKNW
@NewsTalk770
@630CHED
@680CJOB
@AM900CHML
@AM980News
@AM640

Hashtag:
#canadianstalk

For more information, please contact:
Lorraine Zarb
Project Manager, Communications
Corus Entertainment
416.479.6129
lorraine.zarb@corusent.com                                       

Magda Krpan
Director, Communications, Radio
Corus Entertainment
416.479.6054
magda.krpan@corusent.com